Skip to main content

Board Members

Board Members

Frank Dykes

The University of Texas at Tyler
BEP 243
3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799

903/565-5772 (O)
FDykes@uttyler.edu

Margaret Weiss

George Mason University
4400 University Drive, MS1F2
Fairfax, Virginia

703/993-5732 (O)
mweiss9@gmu.edu

Ruby Owiny

Trinity International University
2065 Half Day Road
Deerfield, IL 60015

847/317-7166 (O)
847/317-7183 (F)
ROwiny@tiu.edu

Kathleen (Kathy) Randolph


University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
College of Education
1420 Austin Bluffs Pkwy, 236 University Hall
Colorado Springs, CO 80923

719/255-4162 (O)
krandolp@uccs.edu

Sarah Nagro


George Mason University
222 Finley Building, Ffx, MSN: 1F2
4400 University Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030

703/993-1747 (O)
SNagro@gmu.edu

LaRon Scott 

(Membership & Diversity)

Virginia Commonwealth University

408 West Franklin Street

Box 843051

Richmond VA, 23284-3051  

scottla2@vcu.edu

Stephanie Morano

(Knowledge & Skills and Professional Development)

University of Virginia
P.O. Box 400273
Charlottesville, VA 22903

814/574-2646 (O)
morano@virginia.edu

Kyena Cornelius

(Political Action)

Minnesota State University, Mankato

313 Armstrong Hall
Mankato, MN 56001


507/389-5650 (O)
507/389-5888 (F)
kyena.cornelius@mnsu.com

Shantel Farnan

(SIG/ Caucus Liaison)

Northwest Missouri State University

Brown Hall 205
800 University Drive

Maryville, MO 64468

sfarnan@nwmissouri.edu

Andy Markelz


Ball State University
Teachers College Building 749
Muncie, Indiana 47306

765/285-5710 (O)
ammarkelz@bsu.edu

Hannah Matthews


University of Florida
1042 NE 19th Pl
Gainesville, FL 32609

hmmathews@coe.ufl.edu

Ritu Chopra 


University of Colorado Denver
The PAR2A Center
Campus Box 106, PO Box 173364
Denver CO 80015

303/315-6361 (O)
ritu.chopra@ucdenver.edu

Mathew (Matt) Brock


The Ohio State University
1945 N. High St.
Columbus, OH 43210-1172

614/688-1421 (O)
brock.184@osu.edu

Andy Markelz


Ball State University
Teachers College Building 749
Muncie, Indiana 47306

765/285-5710 (O)
ammarkelz@bsu.edu

Elizabeth (Liz) Bettini


Boston University
2 Silber Way
Boston, MA 02176

617/358-4437 (O)
lbettini@bu.edu

Loretta (Lucky) Mason-Williams


Binghampton University
CCPA-TLEL, PO Box 6000
Binghampton, NY 13902-6000

607/777-6693 (O)
lmason-williams@binghampton.edu

Cynthia (Cyndy) Griffin


University of Florida
School of Special Education, School Psychology & Early Childhood Studies
P.O. Box 117050
Gainesville, FL 32611

352/273-4265 (O)
352/392-2655 (F)
ccgriffin@coe.ufl.edu

Brannan Meyers

703-264-9413 (O)
ted@exceptionalchildren.org 

Kaitlyn Brennan, Ph.D.


Government Affairs Consultant
kaitlynbrennan88@gmail.com

Last Updated:  2 December, 2020

© 2022 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.