Skip to main content

Board Members

Board Members

Ruby Owiny

Trinity International University
2065 Half Day Road
Deerfield, IL 60015

847/317-7166 (O)
847/317-7183 (F)
ROwiny@tiu.edu

Frank Dykes

The University of Texas at Tyler
BEP 243
3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799

903/565-5772 (O)
FDykes@uttyler.edu

Frank Dykes

The University of Texas at Tyler
BEP 243
3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799

903/565-5772 (O)
FDykes@uttyler.edu

Mary Brownell

University of Florida
Department of Special Education,
School Psychology, and Early Childhood Studies
1403 Norman Hall
Gainesville, FL  32607

352/273-4261 (O)
352/392-2655 (F)
mbrownell@coe.ufl.edu

Kathleen (Kathy) Randolph


University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
College of Education
1420 Austin Bluffs Pkwy, 236 University Hall
Colorado Springs, CO 80923

719/255-4162 (O)
krandolp@uccs.edu

Sarah Nagro


George Mason University
222 Finley Building, Ffx, MSN: 1F2
4400 University Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030

703/993-1747 (O)
SNagro@gmu.edu

David Bateman


Shippensburg University
1871 Old Main Drive
Shippensburg, PA 17257

717/477-1460 (O)
dfbate@ship.edu

LaRon Scott 

(Membership & Diversity)

Virginia Commonwealth University

408 West Franklin Street

Box 843051

Richmond VA, 23284-3051  

scottla2@vcu.edu

Stephanie Morano

(Knowledge & Skills and Professional Development)

University of Virginia
P.O. Box 400273
Charlottesville, VA 22903

814/574-2646 (O)
morano@virginia.edu

Kyena Cornelius

(Political Action)

Minnesota State University, Mankato

313 Armstrong Hall
Mankato, MN 56001


507/389-5650 (O)
507/389-5888 (F)
kyena.cornelius@mnsu.com

Shantel Farnan

(SIG/ Caucus Liaison)

Northwest Missouri State University

Brown Hall 205
800 University Drive

Maryville, MO 64468

sfarnan@nwmissouri.edu

Frank Dykes


See Above (President-Elect)

Hannah Matthews


University of Florida
1042 NE 19th Pl
Gainesville, FL 32609

hmmathews@coe.ufl.edu

Karin Fisher


Georgia Southern University
PO Box 8134
Statesboro, GA 30460-8134

912/478-1268 (O)
kfisher@georgiasouthern.edu

 

Karin Fisher


Georgia Southern University
PO Box 8134
Statesboro, GA 30460-8134

912/478-1268 (O)
kfisher@georgiasouthern.edu

Kate Zimmer


Kennesaw State University
Inclusive Education Department
MD 0124 KH Bldg 01 RM 3205
585 Cobb Ave NW
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591

470/578-3297 (O)
470/578-9108 (F)
kzimme10@kennesaw.edu

Marla Lohmann


Colorado Christian University
8787 W Alameda Ave.
Lakewood, CO 80226

303/842-9905 (O)
MLohmann@ccu.edu

Karen Voytecki


See below (Executive Director)

Ritu Chopra 


University of Colorado Denver
The PAR2A Center
Campus Box 106, PO Box 173364
Denver CO 80015

303/315-6361 (O)
ritu.chopra@ucdenver.edu

Mathew (Matt) Brock


The Ohio State University
1945 N. High St.
Columbus, OH 43210-1172

614/688-1421 (O)
brock.184@osu.edu

Cathy Newman Thomas 


Texas State University
601 University Drive, Education 3054
San Marcos, TX 78666

512/245-0729 (O)
512/245-7911 (F)
thomascat@txstate.edu

Andy Markelz


Ball State University
Teachers College Building 749
Muncie, Indiana 47306

765/285-5710 (O)
ammarkelz@bsu.edu

Elizabeth (Liz) Bettini


Boston University
2 Silber Way
Boston, MA 02176

617/358-4437 (O)
lbettini@bu.edu

Loretta (Lucky) Mason-Williams


Binghampton University
CCPA-TLEL, PO Box 6000
Binghampton, NY 13902-6000

607/777-6693 (O)
lmason-williams@binghampton.edu

Shantel Farnan


Northwest Missouri State University
800 University Dr., Brown Hall 205
Maryville, MO 64468

660/541-1495 (O)
sfarnan@nwmissouri.edu

Cynthia (Cyndy) Griffin


University of Florida
School of Special Education, School Psychology & Early Childhood Studies
P.O. Box 117050
Gainesville, FL 32611

352/273-4265 (O)
352/392-2655 (F)
ccgriffin@coe.ufl.edu

Melinda Leko


University of Wisconsin-Madison
1000 Bascom Mall
Madison, WI 53706

608/263-5970 (O)
leko@wisc.edu

David Peyton

(2019: Kaleidoscope Chair; 2020: Kaleidoscope Mentor)

University of Florida
1403 Norman Hall
PO Box 117050
Gainesville, FL 32611

352/273-4275 (O)
peyto788@ufl.edu

Elizabeth Reyes

(2019: Kaleidoscope Chair; 2020: Kaleidoscope Mentor)

University of North Carolina Charlotte
9201 University City Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28223

elizabeth.reyes@uncc.edu

Belkis Choiseul-Praslin

(2020: Kaleidoscope Chair; 2021: Kaleidoscope Mentor)

University of Oklahoma
338 Cate Center Dr., Room 190
Norman, OK 73019

786/999-3645 (O)
bcpraslin@ou.edu

Victoria VanUitert


(2020: Kaleidoscope Chair; 2021: Kaleidoscope Mentor)

University of Virginia
504 Emmet St.
Charlottesville, VA 22904

vv3ty@virginia.edu

Karen Voytecki


East Carolina University
College of Education
Mail Stop 504
Greenville, NC 27858

252/328-5747 (O)
voytecki@tedcec.org

Jane E. West, Ph.D.


Government Affairs Consultant
4425 Walsh Street
Chevy Chase, MD 20815

202/812-9096 (O)
janewestdc@gmail.com

Mary Brownell


See Above (President)

Last Updated:  2 December, 2020

© 2021 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.