Skip to main content

Teacher Education and Special Education

Teacher Education and Special Education (TESE) stimulates and improves the preparation of those who will work with children with disabilities. It offers research on exceptionality and the teaching of exceptional children, as well as the critical issues shaping the future of teacher education. The journal publishes original research, evaluations of personnel preparation programs, and interpretive or critical literature reviews.

Manuscript Submission Link

Email Co-Editor: Cynthia Griffin

Email Co-Editor: Melinda Leko



Teacher Education and Special Education (TESE) is proud to recognize excellence among our TESE Board of Reviewers based on the quality, quantity, and timeliness of their reviews. The following six outstanding TESE reviewers have been chosen for 2022 from the 90 reviewers currently serving on the Board of Reviewers. Congratulations! 

Jemma Bae Kwon, California State University, Sacramento

Joyce Gomez-Najarro, California State University, Fullerton

Carlyn Mueller, University of Wisconsin, Madison

David Peyton, Appalachian State University

Wendy Rodgers, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

John Romig, University of Texas, Arlington


© 2023 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.