Featured scholars are chosen from the general TED membership. These scholars have been selected because of their innovative work in special education teacher education.

Criteria for Selection as Featured Scholar of the Teacher Education Division

Apply here to become a Featured Scholar!


Current Featured Scholar:

Maya Israel
Brief Bio:
Co-Chair of TED Research Committee and Asst. Professor at University of Illinois- Urbana-Champaign

Brief Description of the Scholar's Work:
Describes her research interests in STEM and various technologies for student engagement.

Monika Williams Shealey
Brief Bio:
Professor and Dean of College of Education at Rowan University

Brief Description of the Scholar's Work:
Describes needs for diversity and collaboration within teacher education.

Previously Featured Scholars: 

Lisa Dieker
Brief Bio:
Professor and Eminent Scholar in Special Education from the University of Central Florida.

Brief Description of the Scholar's Work:
Research interests of TeachLivE and STEM initiatives at UCF are shared.

Featured Scholars:

Kelly Carrero, Mandy Lusk, Donna Sayman, Mary Spencer, Calli Lewis, Stacy Zulkosky

Brief Bio:
Members of TED currently co- teaching at their universities.

Brief Description of the Scholars' Work:
Overview of TED 2013 Post-Conference Session entitled, “Co-Teaching in Higher Education”. Learn multiple strategies and tools used from multiple perspectives and universities. For more resources related to their presentation, visit this website they created: http://tedcec.zolkoski.com/