TED Executive Committee Members

Elected/Voting TED Executive Board Members

President (2017)
Marcia (Marcie) Rock
The University of NC at Greensboro
Dept. of Specialized Education Services
Room 424, School of Education Building
Greensboro, NC 27403
336/256-8640 (O)
336/256-0185 (F)
Email: mlrock@uncg.edu

President-Elect (2017)

Holly Lane
University of Florida
School of Special Education, School
Psychology, and Early Childhood Studies
1403 Norman Hall, PO Box 117050
Gainesville, FL  32611-7050
352/273-4273 (O)
352/392-2655 (F)
Email: hlane@ufl.edu

Vice-President (2017)
Dee Berlinghoff
Mount Saint Mary College
330 Powell Ave.
Newburgh, NY 12550
845/569-3528 (O)
845/569-3551 (F)
Email: Dee.Berlinghoff@msmc.edu

Past President (2017)
Mary Catherine Scheeler
Penn State University
213 CEDAR Building
University Park, PA 16802
814/863-7500 (O)
609/471-4699 (cell)
814/865-7066 (F)
Email: mcs13@psu.edu

Treasurer (2016-2017)
Frank Dykes (Interim 2017)
The University of Texas at Tyler
BEP 243
3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799
903/565-5772
Email: FDykes@uttyler.edu

Secretary (2017-2018)  
Sarah Nagro
George Mason University
222 Finley Building, Ffx, MSN: 1F2
4400 University Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
703/993-1747
Email: SNagro@gmu.edu

Representative to the CEC Representative Assembly (2016-2017)
Brittany L. Hott
Texas A&M - Commerce
Special Education
P.O. Box 3011
Commerce, TX 75429
804/387-2757 (O)
Email: Brittany.Hott@tamuc.edu

Representative to the CEC Representative Assembly (2017-2018)

Ruby Owiny
Trinity International University
2065 Half Day Road
Deerfield, IL 60015
847/317-7166 (O)
847/317-7183 (F)
Email: ROwiny@tiu.edu

Member-at-Large (2015-2017)
(Membership)
DaShaunda (Day) Patterson
Georgia State University
30 Pryor Street  #350L
Atlanta, GA 30303
404/413-8328 (O)
404/413-8043 (F)
Email: dspatterson@gsu.edu

Member-at-Large (2016-2018)  
(Representative to the Professional Knowledge and Skills Committee)
Shannon Budin
State University of New York, Buffalo State
Ketchum Hall 204A
1300 Elmwood Ave.
Buffalo, NY 14222
716/878-5429 (O)
Email: gormlese@buffalostate.edu

Member-at-Large (2017-2019)
(Political Action)
Jackie Rodriguez
School of Education
The College of William and Mary
P.O. Box 8795
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
757/221-2325
Email: jarodriguez@wm.edu

TED Executive Board

Non-Elected/Non-Voting TED Executive Board Members

Archivist (2017-2019)
Sarah Nagro (Secretary, Pilot 2017)
See above

Budget and Finance Chair (2017-2019)

Holly Lane (President-Elect, Pilot 2017)
See above

Communications Technology Committee Chair (2017-2019)
Pilot 2017 - combined with Publications Committee (Publications & Communications Committee)
Margaret (Peggy) Weiss and Doug Dexter
See below

Diversity Caucus Chair (2017)
Mildred Boveda
Florida International University
School of Ed. and Human Development
11200 SW 8th St., ZEB Building
Miami FL, 33199
305/219-4586
Email: mildredboveda@gmail.com

Early Career Faculty SIG Chair (2017)
Sarah Nagro
See above

Early Career Faculty SIG Co-Chair (2017)

Jennifer Walker
University of Mary Washington
Gates Hudson Building, Room 243
1301 College Ave.
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
540/286-8077
Email: JWalker4@umw.edu

Early Childhood Faculty SIG Chair (2017)
Kate Zimmer
Kennesaw State University
Inclusive Education Department
MD 0124 KH Bldg 01 RM 3205
585 Cobb Ave NW
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591
470/578-3297 (O)
470/578-9108 (F)
Email: kzimme10@kennesaw.edu

Newsletter Editor (2016-2018)
Karen Voytecki (Executive Director)
See below

Paraeducator SIG Co-Chair (2017)
Denise Uitto
The University of Akron Wayne College
1901 Smucker Road
Orrville, OH 44667
864/391-0750 (H)
Email: duitto@uakron.edu

Paraeducator SIG Co-Chair (2017)
Ritu V Chopra
University of Colorado Denver
The PAR2A Center
303/315-6361 (O)
303/315-6367 (F)
Email: ritu.chopra@ucdenver.edu

Professional Development Chair (2015-2017)
Susanne James
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Special Ed & Communication Disorders
Box 1147
Edwardsville, IL 62026
618/650-3489 (O)
618-650-3307 (F)
816-213-1984 (C)
Email: sjames@siue.edu

Publications Committee Co-Chair (2016-2018)  
(Pilot 2017: Publications & Communications Committee)
Margaret (Peggy) Weiss
George Mason University
4400 University Dr. MS1F2
Fairfax, VA  22030
703/993.5732 (O)
703/993.3425 (F)
Email: mweiss9@gmu.edu
Publications Committee Co-Chair (2016-2018)  
(Pilot 2017: Publications & Communications Committee)
Doug Dexter
Bucknell University
471 Olin
Lewisburg, PA 17837
570/577-2127
Email: ddd015@bucknell.edu

Research Committee Chair (2017-2019)
Melinda Leko
Department of Special Education
University of Kansas
Joseph R. Pearson Hall, Rm. 521
1122 West Campus Rd.
Lawrence, KS 66045-3101
Email: leko@ku.edu

Small Special Education Program Caucus Chair (2017)
Amy Stevens
University of Wisconsin - Whitewater
WH 5039
800 W. Main St.
Whitewater, WI 53190-1790
262/472-5817
Email: stevensa@uww.edu

Editor, Teacher Education & Special Education (2016-2018)

Laurie U. deBettencourt
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Special Education
2800 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
410/516-7945 (O)
Email: deBetten@jhu.edu

Sr. Student Representative
(Kaleidoscope Mentor)
(2016: Kaleidoscope Chair;
2017: Kaleidoscope Mentor)
Jennifer Holbrook
University of Central Florida
12113 Ashton Manor Way, Apt 207
Orlando, FL 32828
Email: jholbrook@knights.ucf.edu

Sr. Student Representative
(Kaleidoscope Mentor)
(2016: Kaleidoscope Chair;
2017: Kaleidoscope Mentor)
Stephanie Morano
The Pennsylvania State University                        
110 Cedar Building
University Park                                              
State College, PA 16801
Email: smm636@psu.edu

Jr. Student Representative
(Kaleidoscope Chair)
(2017: Kaleidoscope Chair;
2018: Kaleidoscope Mentor)
Andy Markelz
Pennsylvania State University
111 Cedar Bldg.
University Park, PA 16802
484/682-6053
Email: amm656@psu.edu

Jr. Student Representative
(Kaleidoscope Chair)
(2017: Kaleidoscope Chair;
2018:  Kaleidoscope Mentor)
Kathy Randolph
Florida Atlantic University
3200 College Ave
Davie, FL 33314
Email: kmbrandolph@gmail.com

Other TED Representatives

Executive Director
Karen Voytecki
East Carolina University
College of Education
Mail Stop 504
Greenville, NC 27858
252/328-5747 (O)
Email: voytecki@tedcec.org

Political Liaison
Jane E. West, Ph.D.
Government Affairs Consultant
4425 Walsh Street
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
202/812-9096 (C)
Email: janewestdc@gmail.com

HECSE Representative (2017)
Marcie Rock (President)
See above